Posted by: Winged Knits | October 15, 2010

Alderbrook

To keep me distracted while I wait to head out to pick up a friend and then go out to Rhinebeck (!!!!!!), I have decided to put the pattern for Alderbrook up  today.  I have packed way more knits than I can possibly wear during the two days I will be at Rhinebeck, but Alderbrook is at the top of the pile!  The pattern for is available here for $6.00.

Alderbrook is worked from the top down in one piece with raglan and waist shaping,  the collar is designed so that it may be worn many ways, including:

Buttoned up and folded over-

Open-

Buttoned up and scrunched down-

Sizes: 32 ¾ (35 ¾, 38 ½, 41 ½, 44 ¼, 47 ¼, 50 ¼, 53, 56)”

Yarn:
Native Twist by Imperial Stock Ranch (100% wool, 4 oz skein = approx 150 yards)
* 6 (6, 7, 7, 7, 8, 8, 9, 9) skeins Black Cherry

Approx yards: 800 (865, 925, 990, 1040, 1100, 1190, 1250, 1300)

 

Photos by Carrie Bostick Hoge

 

Safe and Happy travels to everyone heading to Rhinebeck this weekend and I will see you there! (Yay!)


Responses

  1. Everyone, have a fabulous weekend, wish I could be there (sniff, sniff, pout, pout)

  2. I think, no I know, I am buying this pattern. You love the versatile collar! Thanks. Have a wonderful weekend.

  3. oh cecily, that is so very lovely! Each new pattern you add, I swoon 🙂 Have a lovely weekend.


Leave a comment

Categories