Posted by: Winged Knits | May 27, 2014

The Shepard and The Shearer 2014

The Shepherd and Shearer is such a wonderful project and I am delighted to get to be part of it this year!

Here is a link to more info about this this annual project and how it began- http://www.fiberfarm.com/2012/11/the-big-announcement

And a link to how to purchase this years kits- http://www.fiberfarm.com/shop/the-shepherd-and-the-shearer-2014

The design began when I received this beautiful yarn-

Image

 

I tend to find the most inspiration for designs from the yarn itself. After much swatching and then sending a few design ideas over, this was cable pattern that I used in my design.

Image

The center cable reminds me of twisting ivy that climbs along the brick wall next to my house.

Image

The outer cables are reminiscent of the tops of the andromeda plant in my backyard.

Image

The yarn is such a delight to knit with that my progress on this design has moved quickly! Here are some in progress shots-

Image

Image

Image

Just a sleeve and pocket linings to go! I can’t wait to get to wear this one!

AND I am having a 20% off sale on all items in my Ravelry store, just use the code-  sale

http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/sources/winged-knits/patterns

Sale begins now and ends Friday, May 30th, 2014 at midnight EST.

All the best,

Cecily


Leave a Reply

Categories

