Posted by: Winged Knits | May 30, 2012

Busy Spring!

Okay, so I have not blogged in ages, but it has been a really busy spring! My self published book is getting so close to being done and I am really thrilled with how everything has gone. The title is Landing and it will have 8 top down sweaters by me and 4 accessories from guest designer friends. The print copies are on schedule to be available early Fall and I will be offering it for pre-order before then. But I promise I will write more about all that soon!

Now to catch up on new designs:

Today I am releasing a sweater that I have already worn a ton and the yarn still looks new! The sweater is called Reed and the yarn is Bluestocking by String Theory. Love, love, love this yarn.

Reed is a top down pullover with a simple little lace panel up one side on the front and back and an offset patch pocket.

I also recently had a design come out in Knit Red, a book devoted to spreading information about heart disease prevention. You can read more here- http://www.stitchred.com/aboutUs.asp

This sweater that was named Cowl Neck Vest is a cardigan version of my pattern Idlewood.

I also released a new double side cowl, one side is stockinette stitch in one color and the second side is a lace and twist cable pattern in a second color, it is named Rivulet.

This cowl comes with me everywhere!

AND, Wool, book 3 with Quince and Co and Melissa LaBarre was released! Yay! I love working with these ladies and the styling and photography are always impeccable!

Here are my 3 designs:

Julieta, an open cardigan with each side worked from sleeve cuff to center back and then joined with a 3 needle bind off. There are little shell details at the cuffs and a garter stitch collar.

Lavina is a lacy tee with fun “sleeve” details worked in beautiful Tern yarn. I am so happy with the way this one came out.

And the third is Brisha Shawl, a shawl worked from end to end with a garter stitch body and lace edging. The shaping takes place in the garter stitch section as to not interrupt the pretty lace pattern.

You can see Melissa’s beautiful designs for Wool 3 and more on her blog here- http://www.knittingschooldropout.com/

Thank you for visiting, it is back to work for me, I am slowly getting caught up and will be back to blogging more frequently!

All the best,

Cecily


Responses

  1. Love all of the new designs! I just had my eye on Lavinia yesterday and added it to my Ravelry queue. Just stunning!🙂 Thanks so much for showing off your gorgeous Knit Red design as well!

  2. Congrats on all your hard work! Things are really blooming for you this spring…so looking forward to your book this fall. Hooray!

  3. Looking forward to your book, congrats!


Leave a Reply

Categories

