Posted by: Winged Knits | January 29, 2012

Self Published book, Photo shoot 1 is done!

And off we go! The first of 2 photo shoots for the self published book I an working on is done. Everything went incredibly well and I am so excited to get the photos from Carrie! She is a genius and Mandy, the model, was so easy to photograph and such and absolute pro.

We were able to get 7 pieces photographed, which means that we only have to shoot 5 more at the second shoot at the end of next month. The remaining pieces are almost done, just a collar left to knit for one of them. So, I am feeling very good about our schedule. (My deadline to have the books shipping by is October 1st)

Here are a few behind the scene shots from the shoot

This is what my clothing rack looked like before the shoot and I am super happy to say that it was completely empty by the end of the shoot!

And this is the prop table that I had set up, you never know when you need to add some color or silliness to a shot.

This is me asking Carrie ” How is the light, can we shoot this here?”

Ethan was a fantastic help and switched between light reflector holder and behind the scenes photographer, furniture mover, meter payer, and all around best guy!

This has been a such a busy week, I’m off to play catch up now!

Cecily


Responses

  1. It was great meeting you at Another Yarn. Congrats on a successful photo shoot! So exciting… looking forward to the finished product!

  2. Oh I can’t wait to see your book! You get so much work done so quickly – I’m in awe🙂.

  3. Congratulations on getting the first shoot wrapped.

  4. excited to see more when the time comes…

  5. Looks like fun – am sure it’ll be a gorgeous collection! If that’s your new house, also love the mantle and painted branches on the wall😉

  6. So excited for your self published book, Cecily! I need to ask you about your experiences working on it too…. I’ve been thinking along those lines, but am undecided.

  7. Very exciting! I’m so glad you’re blogging some of the process.

  8. So excited to hear about your book. I can not wait to see your designs.

  9. Congrats on completing photoshoot number 1!


Leave a Reply

Categories

