Posted by: Winged Knits | January 16, 2012

Event and new patterns

This Saturday, January 21 st, 2012, I will be at Another Yarn in Winchester, MA with Sarah Dimond (The Plucky Knitter) and her amazing yarn and Thea Colman (Baby Cocktails) and her amazing patterns!

For more info about the event and Another Yarn, here is a link- http://www.facebook.com/pages/Another-Yarn/233680413340670?sk=wall

I designed a reversible cowl for this event and released the pattern today, it only takes one skein of Plucky Primo fingering!

Winchester Cowl

Last week I also released a sweater pattern in Plucky Primo Worsted called Oakwood.

Oakwood is worked from the top down in one piece with waist shaping and optional patch pockets.

(Photo by Carrie Bostick Hoge)

I also released a cardigan named Chalet.

Chalet is worked from the bottom up with set in sleeves knit in Hazel Knits DK Lively.

(Photo by Carrie Bostick Hoge)

I’ve got to get back to work finishing up the the pieces and styling for the self published book I am working, the first of 2 photo shoots is drawing near.

I hope to see you at Another Yarn this weekend!


Responses

  1. What a great cowl! So excited to see you Saturday Cecily!!

  2. How can you be so prolific!! I am impressed!

  3. Wish I lived closer :(……..

  4. Come to northern California!!

  5. i love your work and am excited to hear about your forthcoming book, cecily. will the book be all new patterns or will it incorporate previously released designs?

    • Hi Beth, It is going to be all new designs!

  6. Those sweaters are gorgeous! I am such a fan of your patterns, I wish I had time to know pretty much all your sweaters🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

