Posted by: Winged Knits | April 30, 2011

Hand Dyed Swatching and 2 patterns from O-Wool

Although wonderful not overly processed wool yarn will always be my favorite, I am currently obsessed with the artistry used to produce hand dyed yarns. Here are the ones I have swatched with most recently, I have plans to publish a design in each before the end of the year (half might already be knit!).

Top Left: Wabi Sabi Tallulah Sock

Middle Left: Pigeonroof Yarns Cassiopeia

Bottom Left: Dream In Color Smooshy with Cashmere

Top Right: The Plucky Knitter Primo Worsted

Middle Right: The Kangaroo Dyer Valley Yarns Semi- Solid Hand dyed Sock Yarn

Bottom Right: The Woolen Rabbit WW Kashmir

I would tell you which one was my favorite….if I could decide!

2 New Patterns with O-Wool

Lintel is a top down pullover, knit in one piece with worked in pockets and button details.

And Doric is an open cardi with set in sleeves and with little buttonband details to add some shape to the collar.

O-wool is a wonderful company with lovely and thoughtful yarns.

See you again soon,

Cecily


Responses

  1. I can’t believe its taken me so long to find your blog – where have I been?!! Anyway these 2 patterns are gorgeous, I can’t get over how fast you manage to design and knit – incredible!

  2. love the open cardi! very pretty.

  3. Wow, Doric is gorgeous!


Leave a Reply

Categories

