Posted by: Winged Knits | March 11, 2011

New Pattern: Lavaliere

First off, I am tearing myself away from watching the news of the terrible tragedy still unfolding in Japan to write this post.  My heart is with the people in Japan and those with family and friends there.

Lavaliere

An easy to knit spring cardi worked from the top down in one piece in the exquisite Road to China Light from the Fibre Company.
The panel at the center back and the collar are worked in a simple smocking pattern.

Sizes: 31 ¼ (34 ¾, 38 ¼, 41 ¾, 45 ¼, 48 ¾, 52 ¼, 55 ¾, 59 ¼)”

Yarn: 5 (5, 5, 6, 6, 7, 7, 8, 8 ) skeins, color Garnet

Approx yards: 690 (730, 780, 850, 910, 1010, 1070, 1140, 1210) yards

This pattern is available for $6.50 here.


Responses

  1. Every time you publish something new, I love it! Would knit and wear this in a second.

    And just found out you were my friend Erin’s roomate in college – how funny 🙂

  2. This is lovely! Just purchased your Streamside pattern and now I have to queue this one, too!

  3. Lovely, lovely pattern, Cecily.
    I, too, am struck by the sadness caused by the earthquake and the tsunami in Japan. The people of Japan are in my prayers.

  4. beautiful! i’m not sure i’ve introduced myself yet, but i’ve been following your blog for about a month or so and i love your designs!

  5. Hi, this is my first foray in this blog…and then I realized you co-authored “New England Knits” zowey!!!!
    LOL!!! No wonder I loved your patterns here. You have an incredible eye for detail making the designs true originals. Thank you.

  6. I am wearing the Lavaliere that I made out of Madelintosh Worsted.
    I have received several compliments — it is beautiful, comfortable and a perfect addition to my wardrobe.

    Thank you for a great knit!!!

  7. i know i should be commenting on your absolutely lovely knit. But I am in LOVE with that dress? where did you dig up such a lovely piece?!

    • Actually, I got it on the sale rack at H&M 🙂


Leave a comment

Categories