Posted by: Winged Knits | August 4, 2010

While I have a minute……

Okay, so this summer has been incredibly busy for me and full of wonderful things.  While I have a minute, I wanted to post about some books that I love and will in the future be posting full reviews on.  I just can’t wait anymore to share at least a glimpse of them.

Ori Ami Knits is full of incredibly innovative and beautiful designs and absolutely amazing photography.

Twist and Knit is a glorious collection of projects that are perfect for hand dyed yarns.

Crochet Adorned is a stunning collection of crochet “adornments”.  I am not a crocheter, but I have already made a Bird Brooch (and plan on making a million more!) and am working on the edging used in the Scallop Spring Jacket to add to a dress I own.

As soon as I can sit and really get words together to describe how much I love these 3 books, I will post some real reviews!


Responses

  1. Twist & Knit is amazing. We have a ravelry group that is planning on knitting up all of the items out of it and New England Knits. If you feel you have time or desire I can send you an invite🙂

  2. you can’t imagine how many knitting books i already own… curses to you, you evil temptress! 😉 these look gorgeous… thanks for sharing!


Leave a Reply

Categories

