Posted by: Winged Knits | June 22, 2010

Wonderful Day!

Today has just been too full of wonderful things not to post!  Goodale has made it to the Ravelry top 20 “New and Popular” list. It has been a dream of mine to have a pattern one day make it to that list and I really can’t believe that it has actually happened! I also got to see a sneak peek of something so lovely that it brought me tears of joy, I will share as soon as I am allowed to:) AND…… the projects from the book that Melissa and I did with Interweave Press called New England Knits are being added to Ravelry! As of right now, 16 of the 25 patterns are up for viewing on Rav.

First, from our 4 amazing guest designers: Old Port Pullover by Kristen TenDyke, Portland Mitts by Carrie Bostick Hoge, Whale Watch Hat by Kate Gagnon Osborn, and the Northampton Neckerchief by Cirilia Rose.

Photos by Sadie Dayton

I’ll post the designs from Melissa and I later this week, I’m hoping tomorrow…..


Responses

  1. Congratulations on the pattern and book! I have been anxiously awaiting the release of the book. It looks amazing.

  2. I’ve been eyeing the book for a few months, but photos added to Ravelry yesterday pushed me over the edge and I pre-ordered. 🙂 So much gorgeous stuff!

  3. We were all talking about your utterly cute, inventive pattern Goodale in Fibre Arts shop in Alexandria Virginia. I feel confident there will be a KAL for it there soon! The Sanguine Gryphon group on ravelry was also jumping all over it!🙂

    Wonderful! Congratulations to you from a former Maine-er! (Boothbay Harbor).

    Now let me go order that New England Knits….🙂

  4. One day to the book! Can’t wait! And congrats on making the top 20!


Leave a Reply

Categories

