Posted by: Winged Knits | April 28, 2010

I got my advance copy of New England Knits today!!!!

Okay, so I am incredibly excited and am feeling a little silly with happiness!  Ethan and I had plans to photograph me receiving my advance copy of New England Knits, but the Fed Ex man arrived too early and I couldn’t wait to open it:)  So we decided that we would do a very silly photo re-enactment of the books’ arrival.

Here it is!

What an amazing adventure Melissa and I are having with New England Knits!


Responses

  1. You are the cutest thing. Can’t wait to get my hands on the book. Congratulations.

  2. You are so fancy, Cecily! Congrats!

    BTW that dress is to die for!

    ~Marianne

  3. :0) Smiles all round.

  4. Did you already eat the chocolates? (That’s the best thing about Interweave — not only do they wrap it like a present, but they send CHOCO!)

    Also: way to be fancy with the outfit, fancy author lady!🙂

  5. I can’t wait to see it!

    BTW, I also open my mail in dainty white gloves.😉

  6. congrats!!! [love your dress and gloves!]
    xo
    c

  7. Congrats !!!! You always make me the proudest parent. It’s so great to see you doing something you love and be so successful at the same time.

    love
    dad

  8. Congratulations! Definitely a “dress-up” occasion.

  9. Cecily!

    Congratulations on your book!! I CANNOT wait to buy it!! When I do, I’m gonna pull a Buddy the Elf and say “I know her! I know her!”

    Seriously though, sincere congratulations, it’s wonderful🙂

  10. How can anyone be such a creative knitter and creative knitting book writer and still find time to dress for tea? You and the book both look beautiful!! ( Lucky Ethan for getting to take photos of such a happy woman.) I can’t wait to get my copy of New England Knits.

    Love,

    Marsha

  11. I want to see some previews! Everything I’ve seen so far has me very interested…but I never tire of sneak peaks;-)

  12. I hope you ALWAYS wait for the Fedex delivery person in pearls and white gloves… I know I do!!!

    Congratulations!

  13. You are adorable, Cecily!🙂 And I love your get up! Very Mad Men-esque. Congrats to you and Melissa. Can’t wait to receive my copy.

  14. Why am I not surprised at how cute and adorable you are, on top of being so smart and talented!!! You were you’re own self, with your own style from birth!!! You are a woman with a mission and you so go for it! I continue to learn from you!
    And Ethan certainly knows how to capture the real you, thanks E!
    love and continued success,
    Mom

  15. Congrats! How satisfying it must be to have your own book in your hands. I can’t wait to buy one. Lovely, lovely pictures as well.

  16. Look at how utterly cute you are! Congratulations on the book, can’t wait to get my own copy.🙂

  17. yay! our book is here! i’m so happy that we got to do such an amazing thing together!

    xoxoxo
    melissa

    p.s. how freakin’ cute are you in that dress?

  18. Congratulation! Hope that i get my pre-ordered copy soon!!

  19. Cec,
    Aunt Cindy and I were in “stitches” over your photos. We love the way you lounge around the house waiting for the mailman in “daily attire”. The gloves were wonderful as we’re sure that you use them to check after dusting!

    Congratulations on your book, and you know we can’t wait for the book signing so we can attend!

    Love and kisses
    Aunt Cindy and Uncle Michael

  20. You are too cute! That dress is adorable.

    Congratulations!!

  21. OMG, you are so frakking adorable! I love that you wore white gloves, pearls, and a lovely frock for the occasion. Can’t wait to check out the book IRL!

  22. Congratulations Cecily! I’ll have to get a copy when I return to the US!

  23. Oh Congratulations! You really are an inspiration for knitters! Cannot wait to get the book!

    Love the dress too!

  24. Congrats lady miss you. We will have to get together soon.

  25. that dress is to die for – and you are adorable! congratulations!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

