Posted by: Winged Knits | April 10, 2010

Knitscene Easy

I got my copy of Knitscene Easy today!  I absolutely loved the idea for this special issue of Knitscene- beginner projects that don’t look like beginner projects.  My favorite challenge is to find ways to design knits that are easy to work, but are still stylish and things that I want to wear and hope others will too.

And …..this issue was extra fun for me because my little triangle scarf is on the cover and the ad on the back of the magazine also features on of my designs and my hat from the issue is the project used for the “style spotting” section!

Here is the cover-

Then the 3 versions for my Pinch Hat and the last pic is my design from the ad on the back cover.

It was a very exciting evening for me!


Responses

  1. Lovely! All 3!🙂
    And I love your new banner. So perfect.

  2. Congrats! I absolutely love the hat, especially the last two versions! I’m sure many a person will become a devoted knitter thanks to you!

  3. That’s very cool! Lovely designs as always.

  4. The Pinch Hat is really clever & original– and also (very important) really flattering. Love it!

  5. Congrats on all 3 — especially the cover. WOW! Very cool. Thanks for the very cute Winged Knits hat pattern as well.

  6. I love the triangle scarf – is that design available anywhere besides in the magazine?


Leave a Reply

Categories

