Posted by: Winged Knits | March 31, 2010

Melissa was here!

Awwww, Melissa came to visit yesterday!  I got to see an in progress design of hers that is just going to be fantastic as always and I scored really big, she GAVE ME HER GREEN TEA LEAVES CARDI!

Look how happy this sweater has made me!  And being around Melissa makes it hard to not to smile!

In this pic you can see our new living room, which is way to big for our little furniture.  Hmm, I’m not sure way is going on with my fingers.  One time Ethan told me that my hands seemed to be double jointed….I might believe him now!

Here is Melissa and I in our mittens on the fire escape.

And a picture of our ‘hood as we walk back from a visit with Pam.

So, I’m thinking that Melissa should move up here!  Portland is just fantastic, I really can’t get over how much more I like it everyday.  And we haven’t even been down to the water since we moved here!  Great food, friendly and interesting people, we can walk to anything that we need.  Ahh, love:)


Responses

  1. What a lovely apartment!

    I miss Portland. I hope to be able to visit in a few weeks…

  2. You are sooo lucky! It’s gorgeous. The living room isn’t bad either – great mantle!

  3. Wow! You’re lucky!! I’m a fan of Melissa! Your living room is enchanting with the fireplace… wow!

  4. She GAVE you her green tealeaves? :O Sooooo jealous! :)))) Enjoy it!🙂

  5. You sure look happy!🙂

    And you two are adorable. I’m glad you enjoyed her visit and are enjoying Portland!

  6. Hi Cecily!!!
    I LOVE the new cardi…Kira. You are so talented.
    Your new casa looks very nice. I’m glad you’re happy in Portland.
    Vicki


Leave a Reply

Categories

