Posted by: Winged Knits | February 13, 2011

Happy Valentine’s Day! Pattern Sale

Hi Everyone,
I love Valentine’s Day and making glittery colorful valentines to send to friends. However, I have been super busy and it snuck up on me this year!
So I have decided to have a little impromptu Valentine’s Day pattern sale- all patterns in my Winged Knits collection will be 20% off from noon EST today through noon EST Tuesday (Feb 15th, 2011).

The promotion code is: heart

Maybe this will inspire a little pattern gifting to Ravelry friends or a Valentine gift for yourself:)
Happy Valentines Day!
Love,
Cecily

Edit to add exciting news!

I just found out on about.com our book New England Knits has been nominated as one of the 5 knitting books in running for the top knitting book of 2010! Best Valentines Day present ever!  Please, please, vote for it here: http://knitting.about.com/od/knittingcommunity/ss/Knitting-Readers-Choice-Awards-Finalists_5.htm

Clicking on the title toward the bottom of the post at about.com above counts as a vote. Thank you!

Responses

  1. If I hadn’t already bought nearly all of your patterns already, I’d totally be taking advantage of that sale :)
    And congrats on the book nomination. Yours is definitely the best of the group!

  2. I treated myself to two patterns, now do you think you could give me some free time for Valentine’s day to knit them? This deadline knitting is such a bummer!!

  3. No stretch to vote for NE Knits; I own the book and love it! Thanks for your pattern sale. I have wanted Coveside and Two Lights for forever, and now I have them.

  4. Voted and wrote a review. This is one of my favorite books. I asked for it for my birthday and of course my friend got it for me. It is a source of inspirations and encouragement. Thanks for this wonderful collection,

  5. Thanks for the Valentine’s discount – I hope you have had a lovely Valentine’s Day!

  6. Thanks Cecily, I bought three! Congrats on your nomination, I love your book (even reviewed it on my blog recently).
    Off to vote now, hope you had a nice Valentines Day.

  7. Hi Cecily, I had a question regarding gauge and yarn for Goodale. I tested gauge with some lark from Quince and Co. and was at fine width wise, just not length (I only needed 26 rows instead of 30). Would chickadee work better? Or do I just need to use something already recommended? Thanks for your help!

  8. Cecily, your NEK book with Melissa, is easily the best knitting book of the last year. You are each one my truly favorite designers…I voted, but no surprise in the lead! congrats!


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 245 other followers

